Jammu and Kashmir News Report

IPL 2023: Kedar Jadhav replaces David Willey and joins the RCB team

In the 43rd game of the IPL 2023, Royal Challengers Bangalore will take on Lucknow Super Giants on Monday. A significant update on the RCB team has arrived before the game. For the rest of the season, Kedar Jadhav will take the position of England's top all-rounder David Willey.
RCB has acquired Jadhav for Rs 1 crore. With Delhi Daredevils, he made his IPL debut in 2010. He has since appeared in 93 IPL games and amassed 1196 runs. Jadhav participated in 17 games for RCB in the 2016–17 season before being acquired by Chennai Super Kings. Jadhav competed for Sunrisers Hyderabad in the 2021 competition. For the following two seasons, he didn't sell at the auctions.
Willey, on the other hand, participated in four games and claimed three wickets for RCB this season. Willey has been absent from the remaining games, but no explanation has been given. For Rs 2 crore, RCB selected Willey in the mega auction for 2022.
In the three IPL games played so far between the two teams, RCB has won two games versus LSG, who has won one. In the previous game, LSG snatched the victory away from RCB. RCB will want to improve and triumph in the next game.
KL Rahul is the captain of the Lucknow Super Giants, along with Kyle Mayers, Deepak Hooda, Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya, Nicholas Pooran (w), Ayush Badoni, Naveen-ul-Haq, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Yash Thakur, Amit Mishra, Jaydev Unadkat, Manan Vohra, Mark Wood, Quinton de Kock, Krishnappa Go
The following players represent Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), Shahbaz Ahmed, Glenn Maxwell, Mahipal Lomror, Dinesh Karthik (w), Suyash Prabhudessai, Wanindu Hasaranga, Kedhar Jadhav, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Mohammed Siraj, Faf du Plessis, Akash Deep, Karn Sharma, Finn Allen, Anuj Rawat, Michael

Related posts

Bumrah Starts a Riot, but Markram’s Hundred Counterattacks Give South Africa a Chance

Chopra stokes discussion on batting order in KL Rahul’s absence with “Does Ishan Kishan Open?”

In the 2023 Asia Cup Super 4 toss, Pakistan chose to bowl, and KL Rahul took the place of Shreyas Iyer

New Chairman of the Board’s Management Committee is Zaka Ashraf

Henry Nicholls, a battor for New Zealand, is accused of tampering with a ball

Asia Cup 2023: Gambhir attributes offensive gesture to anti-Indian chants